Fantastic 10K 2014

2014-10-19 09.00.29My awesome wife is getting back into running and we are both training for the LA Marathon. Just three months after having our baby Riley she was back at the gym and working her way back to running. I figured that a good thing to do would be to register her for different running events that she can use as training runs as she uses the gym for strength training. My wife is a strong and very determined woman who can accomplish anything she sets her mind to, Trust me I know. While others told her that it might be to soon she knew her body and felt ready to take on physical challenges. Her strength inspires and motivates me everyday.

The run was on a nice sunny morning at Belmont Shore in Long Beach. As this was her first 10k and my other daughter, Syndel, was at a sleep over I decided to register for the run myself and push the stroller. It was a bit strange not being able to run and swing my arms but i got use to it and powered through the run. Riley did great slept the entire time and it actually motivated me to finish faster.

My wife continues to run and 10k runs are now her average running distance. We are getting ready to do a half marathon in December witch will be her first so I’m very excited about that.

http://www.strava.com/activities/209245245/embed/5af00c0ecf351e2d6c20bc89bf2079671a8d25ec

Leave a Reply

