Riley Martinez

2014-08-19 10.28.38At 11:06 pm on August 16, 2014 Riley Martinez was born at 7 pounds 2 ounces & 20 inches long. I’m blessed to have another daughter in my life.

She is now one month old and these days have truly been a blessing. She is becoming more aware of her surroundings and is recognizing my wife and I more. I think she is already developing somewhat of a personality.

My daughter Syndel loves her and is an excellent older sister. She helps out as much as possible, changes dippers and helps dress her. People told us that a 7 year gap between the two would be hard but It has worked out perfect.

My wife is so happy I could see it in her face as she stairs at Riley. I feel as if my family is finally complete, Riley has brought us all closer together and showed us how the love of a family can bless our lives. I can’t wait to watch her grow and have her bug me throughout the day.

I will work hard to give you the best life has to offer Riley and believe that I will not give up until I can give you and your sister the world. I love you.

Here is a video I made starting with Riley’s baby shower and leading up to her birth.

Leave a Reply

