Tour de Cure 2014

2014-04-27 07.22.17
2014-04-27 15.42.34The Tour de Cure is the tour that really kicked off my cycling passion when I first did it in 2013. So it was great to return for another year and raise some money for the American Diabetes Association. Because I was training for the AidsLife/Cycle I decided to cycle 20 miles to the start line where I would be riding 62 miles in the tour. Although it was a bit cold in the morning My legs felt good when I got to the start line and met up with Bang and Jamaine.

I was really looking forward to taking a picture on the top of the St. Vincent Thomas bridge that connects Long Beach and San Pedro. Mainly because I wanted to compare my physical progress with a side by side picture. I have work very hard for the past year on my health so I new that picture would be a good way to compare the results.

I love doing this ride, it takes you through Palos Verdes, California and the ocean view is spectacular, and more importantly its for a good cause. My mother in law is diabetic so I feel like I’m doing this for her. She’s a strong women and doesn’t consider her health to be an issue but I know that helping out is important not only for her but for the others that suffer.

http://www.strava.com/activities/134954174/embed/0bc1f056c770ebc112cae8eabc0562e210b6714e

Leave a Reply

