Palos Verdes Photo-shoot

After my morning hike with my family I got a call from Armando Colunga asking if I was free to go shoot some photos for his portfolio. He needed some sports shots and my cycling would fit right in. Trust me when a professional photographer calls you to shoot you move your schedule around and make the time. I packed up my gear and mounted my bike to the car and was off to meet Armando and from there off to Palos Verdes.

I cycled through Palos Verdes in the Tour de Cure back in April of 2013 and loved the view. So i had mentioned to Armando that it would be a good stop to check out. I brought along two cycling kits to wear depending on what colors he was looking for in the shot. We decided to go with the black Team Sky Kit.

I absolutely love how the pics came out and I hope you enjoyed viewing them. Armando is a excellent photographer who is dedicated to this craft. I’ve never been the subject for a photo-shoot but he gave me great direction.

If you would like to contact Armando Colunga you can do so
via email: mando600@yahoo.com
or you can visit his website: http://armandocolunga.smugmug.com/

Leave a Reply

