1st Pregnant Hiking Trip

Let me start off by saying that my wife is amazing. I know that every husband thinks that of his wife but if you ever met my wife you would know I am not just saying that. We have been married for 7-years and have a 6-year-old daughter and very day she helps me grow stronger and more confident. One of the big things that I love about her is her passion. She is very determined and focused to accomplish anything she wants. She is a big fitness nut and has been lifting weights for about a year now. She inspires me to be a better man, husband, father and cyclist. These last few weeks have been really hard for her. Dealing with sickness from the pregnancy she still has the energy to go to work and provide attention to our daughter. her strong will is amazing and it motivates me to grow as a person.

As I said she is a fitness nut and does not want to fall off while she’s pregnant. So We decided that she shouldn’t be doing any weight lifting during the first trimester but should still remain active. Hiking is something we love to do because it gives us a chance to be active as a family and enjoy the outdoors. This was her first hike while being pregnant and she did it like a champ. I knew there were times that she felt exhausted but she kept a good pace and climbed away. She’s a hero in my book, she doesn’t let the sickness slower her down or side track her from her goals. She has done her research and has evaluated what she can and can’t do during specific periods of the pregnancy.

Having a dedicated work out partner is the best especially if that person is your life partner. The day we spent together as a family was great. we had a fun time talking and got a great workout in. My daughter did a good job hiking but did get a bit tiered at times so she made me carry her. I don’t mind it to much, I let her hope on my back and I continue with the hike. Carrying her adds extra weight to my workout and only helps make my legs stronger.

Leave a Reply

